About Us

Who Are We?

The Oxford Theatre Guild (The OTG), is one of Oxfordshire's largest and longest-established amateur theatre companies.

We put on four shows a year at venues across Oxford, including the Oxford Playhouse, the Old Fire Station, outdoor venues such as the Oxford Castle and the lovely gardens of Trinity College, and more. We stage everything from theatrical classics (done traditonally or given a radical modern twist!) to contemporary drama, and our productions have included playwrights from Shakespeare to American greats Tennessee Williams and Arthur Miller, works in translation from Frederico Garcia Lorca and Nikolai Gogol, adaptations of Jane Austen, devised pieces, and many others. We also get involved in local drama festivals, host workshops and organise play readings and other social opportunities for our members.

''Can I join?''

Absolutely! Our auditions are completely open - all are welcome!  There are also plenty of opportunities to get involved in our busy backstage teams - from directing to working on lighting and sound, to costume design. Click the 'Get Involved' button below for more info.

Dominic Hargreaves

Chair
chair@oxfordtheatreguild.com

Our Committee

Oxford Theatre Guild is run by a committee of volunteers from within the Guild, who handle administration and provide support for the production teams who run each show. The committee meets each month, and members are very welcome to come and observe meetings if they wish – just contact the Chair (details just to the left!).

Daniel Whitley

Vice-Chair
vice.chair@oxfordtheatreguild.com

Joe O'Connor

Secretary
secretary@oxfordtheatreguild.com

Sue Baxter

Membership Secretary
sue.baxter@oxfordtheatreguild.com

Kate O'Connor

Committee Member
kate.astley@oxfordtheatreguild.com

Alex Coke

Committee Member
alex.coke@oxfordtheatreguild.com

Cate Nunn

Committee Member
cate.nunn@oxfordtheatreguild.com

Richard Readshaw

Committee Member
richard.readshaw@oxfordtheatreguild.com

Constitution & Policies

If you'd like to find out how the Oxford Theatre Guild operates a bit more in depth, simply click on the buttons provided to the right. Here, you can download our formal constitution, and keep up to date on our latest policies in real-time as they're decided upon by the committee.